top of page

Cabela's Wooltimate Pants


The most important feature (by far) in the Wooltimates is the 4Most Windshear. This takes almost all the chill off, and leaves the 23% wool blend to keep you warm and comfortable.

As someone with tree trunks for legs, I find the Wooltimates to be pretty snug around the quads. They bind in the knee if I have to lift them high enough to clear a fallen tree, and the thick fabric doesn't make things any easier. Where they excel is in the warmth department. They feel like a heavy winter blanket, and I wear these on the coldest days without issue. The only time I wear my Berber pants instead of these is on days I'll be expending a lot of energy getting up to a treestand. Meaning: days I have to hang climbing sticks and a stand, I go with the Berber pants for the MUCH greater mobility. If I am hunting from a stand with steps that are already in place, or it's a ground blind kind of day, the Wooltimate is my go-to choice.

They come in Cabela's original Outfitter Camo pattern, and their new O2 Octane pattern. I prefer the old school Outfitter.

bottom of page