top of page

ASAT Vanish Pro Leafy Suit

I bought the ASAT Vanish Pro Leafy Suit ($154.95) suit a few years ago after it was recommend by the owner of my local archery shop. He suggested that it made the wearer "invisible" to game, and was truly for "All Season All Terrain." I used it religiously every time I hunted for a few seasons, and can fully backup everything he claimed about it. I found that even if I had suspicious game in the area, it would stare at me as if I wasn't even there, looking right through me. It was amazing, and I never felt exposed or got "busted" by a single animal. I even had a situation where a squirrel ran up my tree without realizing I was sitting within a few feet of it. As a pretty fidgety hunter, this should be in my gear bag 100% of the time. However, the ASAT suit has two major downfalls (one of which can be remedied).

1) It catches on everything. As a hunter that often sets up climbing sticks and a hang-on stand each time I hunt, I found that climbing with this suit on was extremely frustrating. It also catches on branches, bushes, and just about anything else you might encounter on the way to your stand. To be fair, it is surprisingly durable, with no rips in 3+ seasons of use.

2) It is massively oversized. This can be fixed by purchasing a smaller size, but I'd suggest ordering your normal size if you wear lots of thick layers, and a size DOWN if you have less bulky layers. I'm swimming in mine, and I ordered a size up for what I thought would work well for winter layering.

One of the biggest benefits about this suit is how small it can be packed up. It's easy to fit this in a bag, hike in, climb up, then get the suit on while on stand. Pant legs unzip for wide openings, the jacket unzips all the way to allow putting it on over a harness without unclipping from your tree strap, and the facemask fits over just about any hat you already have on.

The next best thing about the ASAT Vanish Pro is how thin and lightweight it is. It's essentially mesh webbing, with strips of fabric sewn all over it. This means it can be worn comfortably in any temperature; on top of layers in the freezing cold, or over a pair of shorts and a T-shirt at the start of the season. If you don't want to spend money on all the various types of camo and prefer one to do it all, ASAT would be a good choice.

Each year I hunt, I try to bring less and less into the woods, so I've switched over to Cabela's Outfitter camo for just about the entire season. I find that it works well enough. It's not nearly as concealing as ASAT, but the convenience is worth it to me.

If you're a fidgeter (or have a young hunter that fidgets), try the ASAT Vanish Pro Leafy Suit. You will be impressed.


bottom of page